How do I delete my account?

Plan Availability:
  • Personal
  • Small Biz
  • Enterprise

1. To delete your account, navigate to "Account Settings"

2. Under the "My Settings" tab, click on the "Request Now" link. A request will be sent to our Customer Success team and your account will be deleted. NOTE: Once you delete your account, your wraps are not retrievable, and your insights will be lost on your Wraps.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request